Star Wars Jedi Survivor: How Many Planets [Answered]

The game features six planets, including the shattered moon and the Nova Garon planet.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor How Many Planets
Star Wars Jedi Survivor How Many Planets

Star Wars Jedi Survivor consists of a total of 6 planets, and a clear explanation of each planet follows below. Discovering new planets and exploring their rich lore was one of the highlights of my playthrough. 

Picture of all planets.
All planets.

Key Takeaways

  • The game has six planets, including the shattered moon and the Nova Garon planet.
  • A respective planet becomes accessible at a different part of the game story.
  • Meditation points are spread throughout each planet for players to discover.
  • Exploring each planet ultimately allows players to find rewards and collectibles.
  • Bounty hunters are featured on some planets, and when defeated, they reward players with a bounty puck.


Koboh is the biggest planet in the Star Wars Jedi Survivor game and where I spend most of my time. It is a planet with so much to explore, having a rocky and cliffy environment.

It is a home to our main player as it has a breathable atmosphere, to which our player will return frequently as we transverse the game. The planet has various activities and side quests that can be found by exploring.

An essential aspect of the Koboh planet is the Pyloon’s Saloon. It is also known as Greez’s Bar. It is located in the Rambler’s Reach Koboh. The Saloon is opened as soon as our main character reaches the planet Koboh and has much to explore.

There are chests, databanks, and one treasure side game to inspect and play. The Saloon portrays a kind of refreshing place for Cal in the game.

Koboh Pyloon's saloon
Pyloon’s Saloon, Koboh.
Koboh meditation chamber
A meditation chamber, Koboh.

Besides the main story, planet Koboh has some more strong bosses that can be found by exploring. Players who are looking for a challenge should look out for these bosses. However, I recommend players fight these bosses to get some important loot.

Shattered Moon

A picture of shattered moon
Shattered Moon.

This is a moon of the Koboh planet but is still referred to as a planet in the game. It was not shattered until an emergence slammed into the moon. Even though this is a small moon, I should warn you that the enemies and the environment will try to kill you at every possible chance.

Like Koboh, players can find multiple scattered meditation points throughout the Shattered Moon. These points serve various functions, such as saving the game, enabling fast travel, upgrading Cal’s skills, and accessing perks.

A point of meditation.
Meditation point, Shattered Moon.

You can explore the planet and discover numerous collectibles as you progress through the game. Moreover, I discovered few chests in different locations that hand out valuable collectibles. 

You can look in the following places to get these chests:

  • Automated Forge
  • Assembly Staging
  • Array Channel
  • Republican Research Laboratory


Coruscant is a planet that is the galactic capital of the empire and where my campaign began. Although not a big and open world like Koboh, it is a type of linear planet, one of the most important planets. You cannot return to Coruscant once the game transverses through the story until half of the game is finished.

As for Coruscant, meditation points are located in various places on the planet and are mainly used to save the game, fast-travel to other meditation points, or upgrade the skills and perks of the character.

A point of meditation
Meditation Point, Coruscant.

As you progress through the main story and unlock the necessary abilities, you will discover numerous collectibles on this planet. You can explore the planet to locate these items. A total of two data banks, along with treasures and chests, await discovery and interaction on this planet.


Importantly, in terms of exploration, players consider it the second-largest planet in the game. The Jedha planet is home to one of the first civilizations that discovered the nature of the Force. I consider myself a Star Wars geek, and being able to explore the sacred planet was one of my best experiences.

In addition to the other planets, Jedha planets also feature meditation points with the same task of fast travel, upgrading skills, or saving the game.

Point of meditation.
Meditation point, Jedha.

Enriched with collectibles, Jedha planet is home to a plethora of secrets. Almost more than 40, these collectibles include chests, databanks, several treasures, essences, and many other collectibles.

I also collected a few Bounty Pucks here, although the fights were difficult. Bounty hunters pose a challenging threat, and players should not underestimate them. A strong bounty hunter located in the Sanctuary Temple of the Jedha planet is the “Kili Oso.

The game features several legendary bosses, most located on planet Koboh, but Jedha planet also has its fair share. 

Sutaban Alpha, legendary boss.
A legendary boss, Jedha.

Nova Garon

A relatively small place to explore yet filled with many challenges, Nova Garon is a minor planet (exactly not a planet, but referred to as one in the game). Although it is a small planet, I discovered several collectibles here. 

On Nova Garon, players can find numerous collectibles. The planet is richly endowed with them despite being a small planet. Chests, treasures, and many other collectibles and rewards are located here.

Fenn Finau, Masi Finau, Kle-o bounty hunters.
Bounty hunters, Nova Garon.


Planet picture
Tanalorr Planet.

Tanalorr planet is the “main point of the story.” I should tell you that you can’t visit this planet until you end your game. The players’ advantage in the game is to explore an ancient planet discovered before the fall of the Jedi. The planet stands out as the most beautiful among all the planets in the game.

There is not much to explore, but the Tanalorr has a range of collectibles and rewards. Mainly, the planet is fun to explore in terms of its beauty and atmosphere.

Few Notes You Need To Know

The best part of my experience was discovering new planets and their offerings. I should warn you that these planets can only be accessed once you progress through certain story parts. As a result, you have to wait until you can visit these planets, but once unlocked, I could visit them any number of times I wanted.

Therefore, I recommend you explore the story and discover all these planets yourself. In the comments below, let us know if you have any recommendations or feedback.

Now that you are here, why not read:

Was this helpful? 🎮

Good job! Please give your positive feedback ☺️

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 🤔